Profane Omen Release New Video

Finnish groove outfit Profane Omen have finished recording their fifth studio album.

The album, produced by Juho Räihä at Petrax and Soundspiral Studio is their first since their 2014 album Reset and is planned for an early 2018 release.

In addition to this, the band will be releasing an entirely-acoustic album with completely new songs, which will only be made available through a pre-sale, which has yet to be announced.

To celebrate the completion of the recording, the Finnish sextet have released the video for their first single The Tune of the Damned, taken from the acoustic side.

This double album is the first since original bassist Tuomas ‘Tomppa’ Saarenketo made his return to Profane Omen.

The band said of their upcoming album:

‘On top of the fact that we had two basses for the first time, the songwriting process was also different.We wanted to recreate the sound of this band and we want to think that we succeeded. This is PROFANE OMEN.’

The band are choosing to remain quiet on the concept, name and details of the album at this point in time. However, more will be revealed in due course.