…And The Hangnails Reveal New Video + Extensive UK Tour Dates

unnamed (5).jpg

York-based indie/punk duo, …And The Hangnails have shared the new badminton themed music video for ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’, taken from the new album, ‘DOG’ – Out May 12th through Young Thugs Records.

Watch the new video for Enjoy It While It Lasts here

Speaking on the video, guitarist Martyn Fillingham said, ‘The idea started out as a bit of joke, but then, once we got started we got really into it. Steve and I are both really competitive with each other.

‘We’re always playing pool or table tennis when we travel around and it gets pretty heated. Writing and playing live is kinda the same. So this idea really suits us.’

…And The Hangnails will be taking to the road extensively through the UK this Spring.

Catch them live on the following dates:
Sun 21 May – London, Tamesis Dock Boat
Tue 23 May – Hull, Polar Bear
Wed 24 May – Sheffield, West Street Live
Thu 25 May – Leeds, The Church
Fri 02 June – Manchester, Fuel Cafe
Sat 03 June – York, The Crescent
Fri 09 June – Glasgow, 13th Note
Sat 10 June – Edinburgh, Bannermans
Sun 11 June – Tynemouth, Surf Cafe
Thu 15 June – Liverpool, Sound Food & Drink
Sat 17 June – Worcester, Rise Records

‘DOG’, the bands 4th full-length album, was recorded at Red City Recording Studios in Manchester by David Radahd-Jones.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s