Avarus release new single

Avarus 2.jpg
Credit: Harry Long

Metalcore band Avarus are currently making a buzz in the Blackpool rock scene after the release of their epic single To The Last Second of Oblivion last year. The furious quartet also released their EP Limbo that is available now via iTunes earlier this month and that track features on it. You can check out their brand new single Wounds.

Introducing Lucas Fletcher on lead guitar/lead vocals,  Mikey Jenkins, bass guitar/backing vocals, Richard Jodrell on guitar/backing vocals and Becky Slater on drums. Having been formed around a year a go, it is clear that these young guys are going somewhere with hard hitting scream vocals as well as near perfect clean ones that would make you want to listen over and over again.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s